Akdeniz University

Akdeniz University was established in Antalya in 1982 to include higher education institutions in the Western Mediterranean region in Turkey. It includes 24 Faculties, 7 Institutes, 1 Graduate School, 1 Conservatory, 12 Vocational Schools, and 57 research and application centers. It continues to contribute to education and science with 2832 academic staff and a total of 67,000 students including approximately 3,000 international students.

Faculty of Communication

Akdeniz University’s Faculty of Communication was established with the decision of the Council of Ministers dated 12.08.1998 and numbered 98/11614, according to the additional article 30 of the law numbered 2809 dated March 28, 1983. The Faculty of Communication, which started education in the 2000-2001 academic year, is one of the most preferred communication faculties in Turkey by providing higher education to more than 2000 students in the departments of Public Relations and Publicity, Journalism, Advertising, and Radio-Television and Cinema in the 2020-2021 academic year.


Postal Address: Akdeniz University, Faculty of Communication, 07058, Antalya/TURKEY
e-mail: symposiumakdeniz@gmail.com
Tel: +090 242 310 1530
Fax: +090 242 310 1531